Inside LagosNews

JUST IN: Sanwo-Olu Drops Olowo, Onigbanjo, Reappoints Egube, Omotoso, Wahab, 36 Others As Commissioners

Kindly share this story:

The Governor of Lagos, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has sent the list of nominees for commissioners to the House Assembly for screening and confirmation.


The 39 names are a mixture of politicians and technocrats. While some immediate past members of the State Executive Council returned, many did not.


The former Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr Gbenga Omotoso, his Budget and Economic Planning counterpart, Mr Sam Egube, ex-Commissioner for Health, Prof. Akin Abayomi; ex-Special Adviser to the Governor on Works and Infrastructure, Engr. Aramide Adeyooye and his Education counterpart, Tokunbo Wahab made the list.


Among the former cabinet members dropped by Governor Sanwo-Olu are former Commissioners Rabiu Olowo (Finance); Moyosore Onigbanjo SAN (Justice and Attorney-General) and Yetunde Arobieke (Wealth Creation).


The new names on the list are Lawal Pedro (SAN), Dr Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Lekan Fatodu and Idris Aregbe


Below is the full list:


  1. Mr Afolabi Ayantayo


  1. Mr. Jamiu Alli-Balogun


  1. Mr. Rotimi Ogunwuyi


  1. Mr Gbenga Oyeriinde


  1. Mr. Lawal Pedro (SAN)


  1. Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende


  1. Hon. Ibrahim Layode


  1. Dr. Dolapo Fasawe


  1. Mrs Toke Benson-Awoyinka


  1. Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu


  1. Abdulkabir Ogungbo


  1. Engr. Abiola Olowu


  1. Dr. Adekunle Olayinka


  1. Mrs. Bolaji Cecilia Dada


  1. Engr. Aramide Adeyoye


  1. Mr Idris Aregbe


  1. Mr. Yakubu Adebayo Alebiosu


  1. Mr Tokunbo Wahab


  1. Hon. Bola Olumegbon


  1. Dr Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya


  1. Mr Kayode Bolaji Roberts


  1. Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai


  1. Mr Seun Osiyemi


  1. Mrs Barakat Bakare


  1. Prof. Akin Abayomi


  1. Mr Gbenga Omotoso


  1. Engr. Olalere Odusote


  1. Dr Rotimi Fashola


  1. Mr Mosopefolu George


  1. Mr Tunbosun Alake


  1. Ms Ruth Abisola Olusanya


  1. Mrs Folashade Adefisayo


  1. Mrs. Folashade Ambrose


  1. Dr Olumide Oluyinka


  1. Mr Yomi Oluyomi


  1. Mr Sam Egube


  1. Dr Jide Babatunde


  1. Mr Olalekan Fatodu


  1. Mrs Solape Hammond
Kindly share this story:

Copyright ©The Daily Bells.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from The DAILY BELLS.


HELLO! Do you have any NEWS you will like to share with The Daily Bells?  
Contact us today for your  Press Releases, Opinions, Others.

SMS: +2348060176677, WhatsApp: +2348025237926, Email: